Description: Stable Courtyard About 20 Metres North East of Bayham Abbey
Date Listed: 10 October 1989
English Heritage Building ID: 169966
OS Grid Reference: TQ6447436890
OS Grid Coordinates: 564474, 136890
Latitude/Longitude: 51.1077, 0.3481
Explore more of the area around Lamberhurst, Kent at Explore Britain.
LAMBERHURST BAYHAM ABBEY
TQ 63 NW
2/129 Stable Courtyard about 20
metres north east of
Stable courtyard, now apartments. 1870 for Lord Camden, David Brandon, architect,
converted 1985. Red brick with ashlar dressings and slate roof. Two storey block on
plinth with quoins to kneelered parapet gabled roof with central kneelered gable and
stacks ranged left to right. Central clock turret with ogee dome and spirelet to
weather vane. Six sashes to first floor and 5 cross windows to ground floor with
central segmentally arched carriage entrance, with boarded doors within passageway.
Inner courtyard, a single storey rear wing, with continuous range of carriage doors.
Listing NGR: TQ6629036831
Source: English Heritage
Listed building text is © Crown Copyright. Reproduced under licence.