Description: Parish Church of St Mary the Virgin
Date Listed: 16 August 1962
English Heritage Building ID: 180419
OS Grid Reference: TQ9401927347
OS Grid Coordinates: 594019, 127347
Latitude/Longitude: 51.0128, 0.7645
Explore more of the area around Stone-cum-Ebony, Kent at Explore Britain.
Parish Church of
St Mary the Virgin
TQ 92 NW 13/381 16.8.62.
Chancel with north and south chapels, nave with aisles, south porch and west
tower with beacon turret. The whole church was rebuilt after a fire in 1464.
Three bay nave with crown post roof. Late Perpendicular screen to north chapel
Restoration by Ewan Christian 1874. Roman altar to Mithras under the tower.
Listing NGR: TQ9401927347
Source: English Heritage
Listed building text is © Crown Copyright. Reproduced under licence.