Description: The Gull Inn
Date Listed: 7 September 1988
English Heritage Building ID: 227158
OS Grid Reference: TG2856803749
OS Grid Coordinates: 628568, 303749
Latitude/Longitude: 52.5835, 1.3725
Explore more of the area around Framingham Pigot, Norfolk at Explore Britain.
FRAMINGHAM PIGOT LODDON ROAD
TG 20 SE
5/20 The Gull Inn
Public House. Circa 1760. Whitewashed brick. Roof of mixed pantiles. 2
storeys in 4 bays with one bay extension to north. Facade closed by corner
pilasters with block architraves. Central door in timber doorcase. One large
sash window left and right with glazing bars. Above right-hand sash is the
Inn sign. 4 early Cl9 casements to first floor. Hipped roof with central
ridge stack. North extension with tall entrance and a sash to ground floor
and casement to first floor. Extension and main range under continuous roof.
2 storey hipped extension to rear. Interior largely of late C20 character.
Central fireplace survives.
Listing NGR: TG2856803749
Source: English Heritage
Listed building text is © Crown Copyright. Reproduced under licence.