Description: Stoke Mill
Date Listed: 7 September 1988
English Heritage Building ID: 227213
OS Grid Reference: TG2323401863
OS Grid Coordinates: 623234, 301863
Latitude/Longitude: 52.5688, 1.2926
Explore more of the area around Stoke Holy Cross, Norfolk at Explore Britain.
STOKE HOLY CROSS MILL ROAD
TG 20 SW
4/75 Stoke Mill
Restaurant and storage. Built 1776 as flour water mill, converted to paper
mill. Enlarged 1814-45 by Colmans as their first mustard and blue mill.
Stripped of fittings and part converted to restaurant 1962. Brick ground floor
and weatherboarded upper floors. Roof of black glazed pantiles. South front
of 4 storeys in 10 bays. Sash windows with glazing bars. Large gabled lucam
at top floor gabled back to main roof. Main roof also gabled. No stacks.
10 bay 2 storey outshut to north of similar construction. To left are sluice
gates and inlet from mill pond.
Listing NGR: TG2323401863
Source: English Heritage
Listed building text is © Crown Copyright. Reproduced under licence.