Description: Barn at Common Farm
Date Listed: 30 April 1981
English Heritage Building ID: 227686
OS Grid Reference: TG4504313482
OS Grid Coordinates: 645043, 313482
Latitude/Longitude: 52.6636, 1.6224
Explore more of the area around Fleggburgh, Norfolk at Explore Britain.
FLEGGBURGH RUGGS LANE
TG 41 SE
Burgh St. Margaret
7/16 Barn at Common Farm
30.4.81 (formerly listed as 3arn
east of Common Farm Farmhouse)
Barn. Dated 1783. Brick with pantile roof. West side entered through
central full height double doors flanked by pilasters. Corners of barn also
emphasised by pilasters. One slit ventilation light each side of door, that
to right now under C20 breeze block outbuilding. Gabled roof. East side has
opposing gabled transept entrance. South gable has tumbling and date in
raised brickwork : 1783. Roof of tie beams on straight braces dropping to
wall posts. 2 tiers butt purlins and collars.
Listing NGR: TG4504313482
Source: English Heritage
Listed building text is © Crown Copyright. Reproduced under licence.