Description: Stables and Coach House and Attached Walls Approximately 25 Metres North North West of the Old Recto
Date Listed: 3 April 1987
English Heritage Building ID: 248932
OS Grid Reference: SU6647195311
OS Grid Coordinates: 466471, 195311
Latitude/Longitude: 51.6527, -1.0406
Explore more of the area around Cuxham with Easington, Oxfordshire at Explore Britain.
CUXHAM WITH EASINGTON CUXHAM
12/86 Stables and coach house and
attached walls approx. 25m.
NNW of The Old Rectory
Barn, converted into stables and coach house. Barn dated 1750 on tie beam,
remodelled c.1824. Originally timber-framed. Coursed limestone rubble with early
C19 vertical brick dressings; weatherboarded right gable wall; half-hipped old
tile roof. Old plank double doors set in heavy frame to central through-entry:
segmental brick arch over blocked doorway to left. Rear wall has
segmental-arched heavy frame to central entry, and segmental brick arch over
plank coach house doors to left. Interior: cobbled floors: segmental brick
arches over plank doors to coach house on left, and stables on right with 4
stalls. Collar-truss roof with curved under-principals, Subsidiary features:
tall wall to right of limestone rubble with tile saddleback coping. Included for
Listing NGR: SU6647195311
Source: English Heritage
Listed building text is © Crown Copyright. Reproduced under licence.