Description: Lake House
Date Listed: 21 November 1966
English Heritage Building ID: 250995
OS Grid Reference: SU3606496483
OS Grid Coordinates: 436064, 196483
Latitude/Longitude: 51.6660, -1.4799
Explore more of the area around Pusey, Oxfordshire at Explore Britain.
3/165 Lake House
21/11/66 (Formerly listed as The
Rectory, now house. c.1830. Squared and coursed limestone, ashlar string and
door dressings; Welsh slate roof; brick stack to left, stone stack finished in
brick to right. Double depth central-staircase plan. Regency style. 2 storeys
and attic; 3-window range. Plain semi-circular arch over C20 door with fanlight.
Flat stone arches over 6-pane sashes. Plain string course; central gabled
dormer. End stacks, external to right; gabled roof. Similar windows to sides and
rear, except semi-circular arch with ashlar dressings to rear stair-light, over
early C19 porch. Interior not inspected. 2-storey, 3-window range of c.1970 in
similar materials to left of front.
Listing NGR: SU3606496483
Source: English Heritage
Listed building text is © Crown Copyright. Reproduced under licence.