Description: Millard Monument in Churchyard, 3 Metres East of Chancel, Church of Blessed Virgin Mary
Date Listed: 7 February 1986
English Heritage Building ID: 263126
OS Grid Reference: ST4273826626
OS Grid Coordinates: 342738, 126626
Latitude/Longitude: 51.0361, -2.8180
Explore more of the area around Huish Episcopi, Somerset at Explore Britain.
HUISH EPISCOPI CP -
11/61 Millard monument in churchyard, 3
- metres east of Chancel, Church of
Blessed Virgin Mary
Chest tomb. C17. Ham stone. Simple moulded base on step; plain sides and flanks; cyma-recta moulded coving to heavy
flat top. Commemorates two people - inscription reads "Here lyeth the body of John Millard alias Bradford who was
buried 22nd March 1622. Here lyeth the body of Marie Haberfield, the wife of John Haberfield who was buried the 4th day
of June AD 1625" - the connection between them unknown.
Listing NGR: ST4273826626
Source: English Heritage
Listed building text is © Crown Copyright. Reproduced under licence.