Description: The Harness Room, St Audrie's Holiday Centre
Date Listed: 16 November 1984
English Heritage Building ID: 265277
OS Grid Reference: ST1054142958
OS Grid Coordinates: 310541, 142958
Latitude/Longitude: 51.1788, -3.2812
Explore more of the area around West Quantoxhead, Somerset at Explore Britain.
ST14SW WEST QUANTOXHEAD CP
5/207 The Harness Room, St. Audries
Dovecot, now part of public bar. Circa 1855. Red sandstone random rubble, Bath stone dressings, quoins, pyramid roof,
fish scale tiles, overhanging eaves and sprockets, topped with octagonal lead roofed lantern with arched openings.
Plan: octagon set on square base with broached corners. Two storeys square headed lancet openings on 4 sides, broached
corners with stone tile coping, chamfered string course and plinth, lancet openings on South side ground floor flanking
C20 plank door with glazed opening. C20 tile pentice hood. Single storey range to West not included.
Listing NGR: ST1054142958
Source: English Heritage
Listed building text is © Crown Copyright. Reproduced under licence.