Description: The Rectory
Date Listed: 27 November 1984
English Heritage Building ID: 266855
OS Grid Reference: ST7560844493
OS Grid Coordinates: 375608, 144493
Latitude/Longitude: 51.1991, -2.3505
Explore more of the area around Trudoxhill, Somerset at Explore Britain.
ST74SE TRUDOXHILL CP MARSTON BIGOT
7/158 The Rectory
Rectory. Circa 1839 by Edward Davis of Bath for the Duke of Cork and Orrery of Marston House. Squared and coursed
Doulting, hipped slate roof, wide eaves, ashlar stacks. "L"-plan, Italianate. 2 and 3 storeys, irregular fenestration;
sash windows with marginal lights, those to ground floor have cornices on brackets. Semi-circular head door opening in
aediculated surround, paired 4-panelled doors. Stair light to roof made up of 3 semi-circular headed openings to each
side under a hipped roof. Interior contains doors, fireplace, plasterwork and cantilever staircase of the period.
Listing NGR: ST7560844493
Source: English Heritage
Listed building text is © Crown Copyright. Reproduced under licence.