Description: Stable and Coach House, 20 Metres to Rear of the Hermitage
Date Listed: 27 November 1984
English Heritage Building ID: 266940
OS Grid Reference: ST7456138761
OS Grid Coordinates: 374561, 138761
Latitude/Longitude: 51.1475, -2.3650
Explore more of the area around Witham Friary, Somerset at Explore Britain.
ST73NW WITHAM FRIARY CP OUTLYING
8/233 Stable and coach house, 20 metres
to rear of The Hermitage
Stable and coach house. Circa 1860, possibly by William Butterfield. Squared and coursed Limestone rubble, rough
quoins, wide eaves, slate roof, ashlar stacks. Rectangular on plan, plain Gothic style. 2-storeys, 3:1:1 bays, centre
bay stepped forward slightly under gable, 2-light stone aullioned windows with painted heads under labels. Central
chamfered stone door opening with Tudor arch head, label over, C20 glazed door. To right paired broad carriage
entrances, again with Tudor arch heads, vertical plank doors.
Listing NGR: ST7456138761
Source: English Heritage
Listed building text is © Crown Copyright. Reproduced under licence.