Description: Monument to William Craddock in Churchyard, About 27 Metres South of Church of St Mary
Date Listed: 25 June 1986
English Heritage Building ID: 267884
OS Grid Reference: ST7274953004
OS Grid Coordinates: 372749, 153004
Latitude/Longitude: 51.2755, -2.3920
Explore more of the area around Hemington, Somerset at Explore Britain.
6/101 Monument to William Craddock in
churchyard, about 27 m south of
Church of St Mary
Chest tomb. Early-mid C18. Only legible inscription to William Craddock of 1815. Dressed stone. Moulded plinth, oblong
chest with corner urn pilasters, an oval to each face, those to north and south with flanking stylized sheave of corn
and a teazle; hipped slab top. Inscriptions decayed except a fragment on south side.
Listing NGR: ST7274953004
Source: English Heritage
Listed building text is © Crown Copyright. Reproduced under licence.