Description: Two Monuments in Churchyard, 8 Metres North of North Side of Chancel of Church of All Saints
Date Listed: 25 February 1988
English Heritage Building ID: 268367
OS Grid Reference: ST5971637476
OS Grid Coordinates: 359716, 137476
Latitude/Longitude: 51.1351, -2.5771
Explore more of the area around East Pennard, Somerset at Explore Britain.
EAST PENNARD CP
EAST PENNARD VILLAGE
15/157 Two monuments in churchyard, 8m
north of north side of chancel of
- Church of All Saints
Pair of chest tombs. C17/C18. Dressed stone. To Mary Whiting, dated 1668; plinth sunken, oblong chest with
semi-circular niches on each face with dentil decoration, hipped slab top, inscriptions to south and east. To William
Maliers, dated 1714; bellied oblong chest, hipped slab top elaborately moulded around lower edge, lias inscription
panel inset to north and south faces, to south decayed.
Listing NGR: ST5971937480
Source: English Heritage
Listed building text is © Crown Copyright. Reproduced under licence.