Description: Little Court and Wall Closing Courtyard
Date Listed: 25 February 1955
English Heritage Building ID: 270223
OS Grid Reference: ST1525829388
OS Grid Coordinates: 315258, 129388
Latitude/Longitude: 51.0576, -3.2105
Explore more of the area around Ash Priors, Somerset at Explore Britain.
ST12NE BISHOP'S LYDEARD CP
7/11 Little Court and wall closing
(formerly listed as Outbuildings
to North of Court Farahouse under
Stables, now dwelling. Early C19, converted late C20. Gothick style. Roughcast over rubble, hipped wings, gabled centre
with tetrahedrans on kneelers, slate roofs. 2-storeys centre, single storey wings with attics, 1:1:1 bays; ogee headed
sashes, large late C20 ogee headed window with many panes inserted ground floor centre, circular opening in apex of
gable, string course below. Gabled dormer on left return of right wing, entrance below through late C20 door. Square
courtyard formed by low random rubble wall without coping stones, abuting the wings, swept down to central C20 gate
(not included). This was built as the stables to Court House (qv).
Listing NGR: ST1525829388
Source: English Heritage
Listed building text is © Crown Copyright. Reproduced under licence.