Description: Remains of All Saints Church 25 Metres South of Church of St James
Date Listed: 16 January 1984
English Heritage Building ID: 285540
OS Grid Reference: TM4747270567
OS Grid Coordinates: 647472, 270567
Latitude/Longitude: 52.2775, 1.6264
Explore more of the area around Dunwich, Suffolk at Explore Britain.
TM 47 SE DUNWICH LEET HILL
7/24 Remains of All Saints
- Church 25m. south of Church
of St. James
Buttress from All Saints Church, re-erected here 1923. Probably C15. Random
flint and stone with stone dressings; flushwork decoration to base and main
face. Inscription on base reads: 'The north west buttress of All Saints
Church Dunwich. The last trace of the churches of the first East Anglian
Capital and See. Removed from the cliff to this resting place in March 1923.'
Listing NGR: TM4747270567
Source: English Heritage
Listed building text is © Crown Copyright. Reproduced under licence.