Description: Cottage 30 Metres South East of Tilford House
Date Listed: 9 March 1960
English Heritage Building ID: 291611
OS Grid Reference: SU8704643578
OS Grid Coordinates: 487046, 143578
Latitude/Longitude: 51.1848, -0.7559
Explore more of the area around Tilford, Surrey at Explore Britain.
SU 84SE TILFORD C.P. TILFORD ROAD
4/102 Cottage 30 metres South
9/3/60 East of Tilford House (formerly
listed as Outbulding to the
south east of Tilford House,
(formerly a Chapel)
Former Presbyterian Chapel, now cottage. Built 1776 by Mrs Elizabeth Abney of Tilford
House. Red brick with half-hipped plain tiled roofs. Parallel range plan with
pentice across street front at right angles to road. One storey with brick modillion
eaves cornice with stacks to rear right and left. Two 12-pane glazing bar sash
windows under gauged brick heads. Central door of 6 fielded panels in panelled reveal
with pediment on brackets over. Further window to right in pentice extension. Two
round arched windows to west front (rear) with Y tracery.
Listing NGR: SU8704643578
Source: English Heritage
Listed building text is © Crown Copyright. Reproduced under licence.