Description: Portion of the Town Walls to the South of Cinque Ports Street and West of Conduit Hill
Date Listed: 12 October 1951
English Heritage Building ID: 291934
OS Grid Reference: TQ9208620503
OS Grid Coordinates: 592086, 120503
Latitude/Longitude: 50.9519, 0.7334
Explore more of the area around Rye, East Sussex at Explore Britain.
1578 CINQUE PORTS STREET
(South East Side)
Portion of the Town Walls
to the South of Cinque
Ports Street and West of
TQ 9220 1/15 12.l0.51.
Scheduled as an AM. Portion of the C14 Town Walls built of stone, which
survive to the West of Conduit Hill. Part is visible and well preserved
at the rear of the Moat Car Park, Part forms the boundaries or rear walls
of adjoining properties.
Listing NGR: TQ9208620504
Source: English Heritage
Listed building text is © Crown Copyright. Reproduced under licence.