Description: The Parish Church of St Mary
Date Listed: 15 March 1955
English Heritage Building ID: 299025
OS Grid Reference: TQ1553812393
OS Grid Coordinates: 515538, 112393
Latitude/Longitude: 50.8995, -0.3584
Explore more of the area around Wiston, West Sussex at Explore Britain.
The Parish Church of
TQ 11 SE 13/338 15.3.55
Chancel, south chapel, twin naves and west tower.
Mainly C14, but much restored by G M Hills in 1862. South chapel contains
a brass of 1426 to Sir John de Braose and the tombs of the Shirley family who
owned Wiston House.
Listing NGR: TQ1553812393
Source: English Heritage
Listed building text is © Crown Copyright. Reproduced under licence.