Description: Pilleygreen Lodges
Date Listed: 28 January 1986
English Heritage Building ID: 300838
OS Grid Reference: SU9042211597
OS Grid Coordinates: 490422, 111597
Latitude/Longitude: 50.8968, -0.7156
Explore more of the area around East Dean, West Sussex at Explore Britain.
EAST DEAN GOODWOOD PARK
SU 91 SW
9/145 Nos 1 & 2 Pilleygreen
Dated 1794 and probably designed by James Wyatt. Similar to the Kennel Lodges
of Goodwood Park in the parish of Lavant. Small square buildings of two
storeys and one window each. Faced with square knapped flints. White brick
eaves cornice. Hipped slate roofs. Casement windows. Stone with the date
1794 and a cartouche of the Duke of Richmond's arms. On the south side each
Lodge is joined by a curved wall on its outer side to another small square
single-storeyed building now used as a garage.
Listing NGR: SU9042211597
Source: English Heritage
Listed building text is © Crown Copyright. Reproduced under licence.