Description: The Former Stables of Lavington Park, Now Part of Seaford Collage to the West of the House
Date Listed: 18 June 1959
English Heritage Building ID: 301702
OS Grid Reference: SU9434816393
OS Grid Coordinates: 494348, 116393
Latitude/Longitude: 50.9393, -0.6586
Explore more of the area around East Lavington, West Sussex at Explore Britain.
SU 91 NW EAST LAVINGTON BEECHWOOD LANE
18/2B The former stables of
18.6.59 Lavington Park, now part
of Seaford College to the
west of the house
A complete courtyard. C18, altered by Detmar Blow for Lord Woolavington in 1903.
Faced with flints with red brick dressings and quoins. Tiled roof. The north
and south sides have taller elaborate stone archways, probably added in 1903, with
rusticated columns and a curved pediment decorated with swags and a cartouche.
Three windows on each side of the archway each forming a joint window for ground
and first floors. Bell-turret in centre of roof of north wing with clock-face.
Listing NGR: SU9434816393
Source: English Heritage
Listed building text is © Crown Copyright. Reproduced under licence.