Description: The Dairy at Up Park to the West of the Stable Block
Date Listed: 18 June 1959
English Heritage Building ID: 301806
OS Grid Reference: SU7789817631
OS Grid Coordinates: 477898, 117631
Latitude/Longitude: 50.9529, -0.8924
Explore more of the area around Harting, West Sussex at Explore Britain.
SU 71 NE HARTING COMPTON ROAD
15/1D The Dairy at Up Park to
18.6.59 the west of the Stable
Joined to the south west corner of the Stable block by a red brick wall. Built
by Sir Harry Fetherstonhaugh in about 1810. Architect Humphrey Repton. The south
front has a little portico of 4 columns forming 3 sides of an octagon with a lead
roof over surmounted by a ball finial. Behind the portico is a round-headed window
with its glazing bars intact and glazed with coloured glass. Sir Harry Fetherston-
haugh, when over 60, used to come to look through this window at his dairy maid,
Mary Ann Bullock, whom he subsequently married.
Listing NGR: SU7790017630
Source: English Heritage
Listed building text is © Crown Copyright. Reproduced under licence.