Description: The Cobden Club Hall
Date Listed: 26 November 1987
English Heritage Building ID: 301887
OS Grid Reference: SU8969618051
OS Grid Coordinates: 489696, 118051
Latitude/Longitude: 50.9549, -0.7243
Explore more of the area around Heyshott, West Sussex at Explore Britain.
SU 81 NE HEYSHOTT LEGG'S LANE
17/7 The Cobden Club Hall
Built in 1870 by Jane Cobden Union, daughter of John Cobden of Dunford House, as
the village school. Converted into a club-house when the original club-house (now
La Fontaine) was converted into a private house. Faced with flints with red brick
dressings and quoins. Tiled roof. Casement windows. Two projectons on west side,
one being a gabled porch.
Listing NGR: SU8969618051
Source: English Heritage
Listed building text is © Crown Copyright. Reproduced under licence.