Description: The Parish of St Mary
Date Listed: 28 October 1957
English Heritage Building ID: 302746
OS Grid Reference: TQ2573728074
OS Grid Coordinates: 525737, 128074
Latitude/Longitude: 51.0383, -0.2080
Explore more of the area around Slaugham, West Sussex at Explore Britain.
SLAUGHAM THE GREEN
The Parish of St Mary
TQ 2528 26/169
Chancel with south chapel and north vestries, nave with south aisle and porch
and west tower. Medieval church, restored by Joseph Clarke in 1857-60. Nave
and probably chancel early C12. South aisle (widened in 1827) and tower late
C13, the upper portion of the tower added in 1857-6O. South Chapel built by
William Covert in 1613 to contain his memorial. Vestries added in 1857-60, south
porch in 1879, the clock-face in 1881.
Listing NGR: TQ2573728074
Source: English Heritage
Listed building text is © Crown Copyright. Reproduced under licence.