Description: Precinct Wall, East of Outer Gatehouse and Bounding Churchyard of St Michael and All Saints on the W
Date Listed: 8 September 1961
English Heritage Building ID: 309018
OS Grid Reference: SP2333886904
OS Grid Coordinates: 423338, 286904
Latitude/Longitude: 52.4796, -1.6578
Explore more of the area around Maxstoke, Warwickshire at Explore Britain.
MAXSTOKE CHURCH ROAD
SP2386 (South side)
17/113 Precinct wall, 30m NW of Old
Wall. Early C14. Coursed sandstone rubble with gable coping. Formerly part of
outer precinct wall to Priory of Augustinian Canons, founded by William de
Clinton Earl of Huntingdon, and consecrated in 1342. Scheduled ancient monument.
(Buildings of England: Warwickshire: p349)
Listing NGR: SP2333886904
Source: English Heritage
Listed building text is © Crown Copyright. Reproduced under licence.