Description: Precinct Wall, East of Outer Gatehouse and Bounding Churchyard of St Michael and All Saints on the W
Date Listed: 8 September 1961
English Heritage Building ID: 309019
OS Grid Reference: SP2353886890
OS Grid Coordinates: 423538, 286890
Latitude/Longitude: 52.4794, -1.6548
Explore more of the area around Maxstoke, Warwickshire at Explore Britain.
MAXSTOKE CHURCH ROAD
SP2386 (South side)
17/114 Precinct wall, E of outer
08/09/61 gatehouse and bounding
churchyard of St. Michael and
All Saints on the W
Wall. Early C14. Coursed and squared sandstone with gable coping. Formerly part
of precinct wall to Priory of Augustinian Canons, founded by William de Clinton,
Earl of Huntingdon, and consecrated in 1342. Scheduled ancient monument.
(Buildings of England: Warwickshire: p349)
Listing NGR: SP2353886890
Source: English Heritage
Listed building text is © Crown Copyright. Reproduced under licence.