Description: Lake Cottage
Date Listed: 20 December 1960
English Heritage Building ID: 315415
OS Grid Reference: ST8835370398
OS Grid Coordinates: 388353, 170398
Latitude/Longitude: 51.4325, -2.1689
ST 87 SE
1/387 Lake House
(formerly listed as Lake Cottage)
Boathouse with cottage, c1800, attributed to John Nash, rubble
stone with stone-tiled roof, one and a half storeys. West end, to
lake, has broad low arched opening below and 3-light 2-transom
window above with pointed head to centre light and hoodmould.
South side 2 picturesque eyebrow eaves dormers, one with iron
casements, one with stone Y-tracery, and 2 ground floor 2-light
mullion windows with hoodmoulds, one pair blank. East end large
porch with weatherboarded gable. Twelve-pane window over. North
side 2-light bead-moulded window over Tudor-arched doorway to
brick-vaulted boathouse. Lean-to to right.
Listing NGR: ST8835370398
Source: English Heritage
Listed building text is © Crown Copyright. Reproduced under licence.