Description: Boundary Stone at Sd 9507 5259
Date Listed: 31 October 1988
English Heritage Building ID: 324389
OS Grid Reference: SD9506852589
OS Grid Coordinates: 395069, 452589
Latitude/Longitude: 53.9694, -2.0766
Explore more of the area around Broughton, North Yorkshire at Explore Britain.
SD 95 SE BROUGHTON
3/12 Boundary stone at
SD 9507 5259
Boundary stone, formerly dividing lands of Thomas, Earl of Thanet and
Stephen Tempest of Broughton Hall (qV), now dividing Stirton with
Thorlby and Broughton parishes. 1698, millstone grit rubble. One of a
series of 41. Inscribed T (Thanet) on east side and ST (Stephen Tempest)
on west side. Part of this stone is in Stirton with Thorlby CP (qv).
Source: Broughton Hall Archives, Box One, bundle 9, Boundary Rolls
Stirton with Thorlby and Broughton, 1698-1757.
Listing NGR: SD9506852589
Source: English Heritage
Listed building text is © Crown Copyright. Reproduced under licence.