Description: West Lodge to Broughton Hall and Attached Screen Wall and Gatepiers
Date Listed: 20 March 1981
English Heritage Building ID: 324406
OS Grid Reference: SD9402350895
OS Grid Coordinates: 394023, 450895
Latitude/Longitude: 53.9541, -2.0926
Explore more of the area around Broughton, North Yorkshire at Explore Britain.
SD 95 SW BROUGHTON THE PARK
2/27 West Lodge to Broughton
Hall and attached
screen wall and gatepiers
Lodge, c 1855. By Andrews and Delaunay of Bradford. Rock-faced stone with ashlar
dressings and decorative blue slate roof. 2 tall storeys. Tudor style. 2 bays
to drive have Tudor doorway under canopy, and chamfered mullion windows under
2 different shaped gables. Rectangular bay window, and triangular oriel at first
floor. The major feature to the right hand return wall is a large external stack
with ornamental flues and an inset plaque bearing the Tempest Arms. Attached
screen wall has gableted panelled piers with shields, and cast iron Gothic railings.
Listing NGR: SD9402350895
Source: English Heritage
Listed building text is © Crown Copyright. Reproduced under licence.