Description: Park Croft
Date Listed: 15 March 1966
English Heritage Building ID: 330667
OS Grid Reference: SE3412652630
OS Grid Coordinates: 434126, 452630
Latitude/Longitude: 53.9686, -1.4813
Explore more of the area around Follifoot, North Yorkshire at Explore Britain.
SE 35 SW FOLLIFOOT PANNAL ROAD
4/4 Park Croft (formerly
listed under Park House
Farm and Park House
15.3.66 (Cottage next w to gate
to Rudding Park))
House. Early C18 with C20 restoration. Coursed squared gritstone, stone
slate roof. 2 storeys, 4 bays. Sandstone quoins. Glazed double doors in
stone architrave, bay 2. Bow windows in similar architraves, bays 1 and 4,
all C20 work. Remaining windows all 16-pane sashes in C18 architraves.
Shaped kneelers, ashlar gable coping and stacks on ridge above bays 1 and 3.
Brick stack right gable end. Rear: C20 single-storey addition contains a
repositioned door frame with roll moulding and much-weathered date, probably
1717, on lintel. The house was at one time 2 cottages and was so described
in previous lists. Thorough restoration c 1975 included converting the
house to a single dwelling and moving the original doorway to the rear.
Listing NGR: SE3412652630
Source: English Heritage
Listed building text is © Crown Copyright. Reproduced under licence.