Description: William Coles Monument, in the Churchyard About 24 Metres South of South Porch, Church of St Mary
Date Listed: 24 June 1985
English Heritage Building ID: 268857
OS Grid Reference: ST2578639507
OS Grid Coordinates: 325786, 139507
Latitude/Longitude: 51.1500, -3.0624
Explore more of the area around Cannington, Somerset at Explore Britain.
ST23NE CANNINGTON CP CHURCH STREET (East side)
William Coles Monument, in the
churchyard about 24 metres South
of South porch, Church of St Mary
Chest tomb to William Coles. Earliest dated inscription of 1821 to South side, on an inscribed brass plaque, though
chest C17. Dressed Ham stone; moulded plinth, rectangular chest with 2 recessed panels to each side, further recessed
panel to the East and West ends, massive hipped slab top, ogee moulded around its lower edge.
Listing NGR: ST2578639507
Source: English Heritage
Listed building text is © Crown Copyright. Reproduced under licence.