Description: The Village Hall
Date Listed: 31 December 1982
English Heritage Building ID: 296068
OS Grid Reference: TQ4247935214
OS Grid Coordinates: 542479, 135214
Latitude/Longitude: 51.0985, 0.0335
Explore more of the area around Forest Row, East Sussex at Explore Britain.
FOREST ROW LEWES ROAD
The Village Hall
TQ 4235 33/14
Built by Henry Ray Freshfield of Kidbrooke Park in 1892 "in memoriam."
Architect J M Brydon. Two storeys. Three window. Ground floor ashlar,
first floor oversails and is hung with fishscale tiles. Sprocket eaves.
Tiled roof. Casement windows. Two bays on ground floor comprising 2 tiers
of 5 lights with wooden mullions. Central projection forming a porch with
wooden columns and room over in half timbering with gable above filled
with elaborate plasterwork.
Later brick additions behind.
Listing NGR: TQ4247935214
Source: English Heritage
Listed building text is © Crown Copyright. Reproduced under licence.